Academic Success Staff

Tracy Carner
Tracy Carner

Assistant Director, Academic Success
864.294.2466
Library 002 A
tracy.carner@furman.edu


Dr. Betsy Craig

Writing & ESL Specialist, Center for Academic Success
864.294.2021
Library 002 C
betsy.craig@furman.edu


Linette Reyes-Berberena

Administrative Assistant
864.294.2835
Library 002
linette.reyes-berberena@furman.edu


Dr. Barbara Foltz

Director, Academic Assistance
864.294.3205
Library 002 F
barbara.foltz@furman.edu


Rob Carson

Assistant Athletic Director
Assistant Director, Academic Assistance
864.294.2467
Library 005
rob.carson2663@furman.edu


Kelsey Davis

Academic & Learning Support Specialist, Academic Assistance
864.294.2283
Library 003
kelsey.davis@furman.edu


Carol Hagood

Assistant Director, Tutoring Coordinator, Academic Assistance
864.294.2104
Library 002 B
carol.hagood@furman.edu


Christina Alsip

Academic Support Counselor, Academic Assistance
864.294.2450
Library 002 D
christina.alsip@furman.edu


Jean Schwab

Writing & Media Lab Coordinator, Center for Academic Success
Faculty Development Center
864.294.2453
Library 002
jean.schwab@furman.edu


Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University