Faculty Development Center Staff


Dr. Min-Ken Liao
Dr. Min-Ken Liao

Executive Director
864.294.3246
Townes South 171H
min-ken.liao@furman.edu


Dr. Jane Love
Dr. Jane Love

FDC Senior Faculty Fellow
864.294.2248
Library 002F
jane.love@furman.edu


Dr. Sarah Worth
Dr. Sarah Worth

Faculty Fellow
864.294.3140
Furman Hall 125H
sarah.worth@furman.edu


Dr. Margaret Oakes
Dr. Margaret Oakes

Writing Program Director
864.294.3148
Furman Hall 100E
margaret.oakes@furman.edu

Jean Schwab

Jean Schwab

Writing & Media Lab Coordinator
864.294.2453
Library 002
jean.schwab@furman.edu

Linette Reyes-Berberena
Linette Reyes-Berberena

Administrative Assistant
864.294.2835
Library 002
linette.reyes-berberena@furman.edu

Seth Harrison
Seth Harrison

Video Production Specialist
Blended Learning Studio
Library 001
seth.harrison@furman.edu

Connect with Admission

Furman is one of the nation's premier liberal arts and sciences universities. We offer our students The Furman Advantage—an over-arching approach to education that promises every student a four-year personalized pathway, a team of advisors and mentors, and the opportunity for an engaged learning experience that is tracked and integrated with the students' academic and professional goals.

Want more information about the admission process at Furman?

Contact us

Once you see our campus, making the right college decision will be so much easier.

Plan a visit

Undergraduate Evening Studies provides adults the opportunity to receive an education from one of the premier liberal arts universities in the nation.

Whether you are starting or continuing your education, or have been away from the classroom for a few months or several years, our program provides many services to assist you with accomplishing your educational and professional goals.

Apply now

Our graduate studies program is designed for the professional educator.

We know the challenges teachers and administrators face every day, and we are committed to helping you become a leader within your school system or district.

Apply now
  • Furman University